TRX


This class is taught by:

Angel Lopez, CSCS

Training Philosophy:
 
Each one of us is unique. We live different lives with different demands set upon us. As a consequence, we both move differently and have different goals. This calls for an individualized program tailored to one's specific goals and needs. I strive to deliver quality training through evidence-informed practices. Working smarter not harder. A hybrid approach catered to restoring functional mobility all while increasing strength and improving cardiovascular conditioning. Aiding in both the physical and emotional development of motivated individuals who desire to become the strongest version of themselves.
 
Experience: 
Growing up in San Juan, Puerto Rico I was always an active kid with a vivid imagination. Since a young age, I’ve been drawn towards the human anatomy and how to increase its longevity. Fast forward a couple years I graduate from Endicott College in Beverly, Massachusetts with a degree in Exercise Science and a couple of years of collegiate football under my belt. This degree also came with a couple of internships and learning experiences including but not limited to Northeastern Sports Performance, Endicott Football Strength & Conditioning, and Soul Physical Therapy where I currently work as a physical therapy aid and exercise technician. After training a wide spectrum of athletes ranging from middle school volleyball to high-performance NCAA Division I, II & III sports. As well, as having been educated through many human movement and training philosophies across a broad range of sciences. I developed a keen eye for targeting asymmetries that may lead to dysfunctional patterns as well as post rehab training.
Born in the Navy SEALs, Suspension Training bodyweight exercise develops strength, balance, flexibility and core stability simultaneously. It requires the use of the TRX Suspension Trainer, which leverages gravity and the user’s body weight to complete hundreds of exercises.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Oct 26 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Angel Lopez, CSCS
    at Beverly Athletic Club
  • Mon Oct 29 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Angel Lopez, CSCS
    at Beverly Athletic Club
  • Fri Nov 02 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Angel Lopez, CSCS
    at Beverly Athletic Club
  • Mon Nov 05 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Angel Lopez, CSCS
    at Beverly Athletic Club
  • Fri Nov 09 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Angel Lopez, CSCS
    at Beverly Athletic Club
  • Mon Nov 12 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Angel Lopez, CSCS
    at Beverly Athletic Club
  • Fri Nov 16 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Angel Lopez, CSCS
    at Beverly Athletic Club
  • Mon Nov 19 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Angel Lopez, CSCS
    at Beverly Athletic Club
  • Fri Nov 23 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Angel Lopez, CSCS
    at Beverly Athletic Club
  • Mon Nov 26 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Angel Lopez, CSCS
    at Beverly Athletic Club
  • Fri Nov 30 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Angel Lopez, CSCS
    at Beverly Athletic Club
  • Mon Dec 03 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Angel Lopez, CSCS
    at Beverly Athletic Club
  • Fri Dec 07 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Angel Lopez, CSCS
    at Beverly Athletic Club
  • Mon Dec 10 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Angel Lopez, CSCS
    at Beverly Athletic Club
  • Fri Dec 14 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Angel Lopez, CSCS
    at Beverly Athletic Club
  • Mon Dec 17 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Angel Lopez, CSCS
    at Beverly Athletic Club
  • Fri Dec 21 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Angel Lopez, CSCS
    at Beverly Athletic Club
  • Mon Dec 24 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Angel Lopez, CSCS
    at Beverly Athletic Club
  • Fri Dec 28 9:30 am - 10:15 am with Angel Lopez, CSCS
    at Beverly Athletic Club
  • Mon Dec 31 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm with Angel Lopez, CSCS
    at Beverly Athletic Club